Healthy scrambled eggs

Before I met Kyle, I lived on scrambled eggs on toast.  I ate it for dinner more than breakfast, as it was quick and easy.

Crack three egg whites and one egg yolk in a bowl.  It won’t turn out quite as bright of yellow as normal, but it’s better for you.  I have a hard time doing straight egg whites, as I think all white looks weird, but if I add a little yolk, it doesn’t cause me mental anguish.

Add a little salt and pepper, garlic powder, or Johnny’s seasoning.  I went with Johnny’s.

Toast a piece or two of your favorite bread while prepping the eggs. I went with Dave’s killer bread, since that’s what was in the freezer.

Mix up the eggs.  You can use a whisk or a fork.

I usually use spinach when I make this, but I didn’t have any spinach, but did have some left over broccoli, so I warmed it up.  You could also use peppers, mushrooms, zucchini, you name it.

Add the egg mixture and cook until eggs are almost set.

Sprinkle some cheese on top and let it finish cooking.  I like my cheese scrambled in, so I continue to mix my eggs, but you could wait til the very end if you want it more like an omelette.

Serve on toast.  Yum!

Categories: Recipes | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

